tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

The bandwagon gauntlet has been tossed, leaving me with no choice but to pick it up and, y�know, fiddle with it. My dear friend Mister Zero knows of my iPod lust and, having just bought one herself, knows how easily the lust can be sated. Or something. Sneaky!


1. What is the total amount of music files on your computer?
This is something I�ve been working on lately, the slow process of loading all my CDs onto my computer. Currently, I think I�m at about 1500 songs, with about 3/4 of my CDs loaded so far. I�ve also been a bit selective, skipping CDs I know I won�t miss, in order to save room. I have 2 friends eagerly awaiting my iPod purchase, as they�ll be sending me their entire music collections once there�s a place to put said music, so hopefully, I�ll be drowning in music when the time comes.

2. The last CD you bought is?
Flogging Molly, Within a Mile of Home and a Ray Charles Greatest Hits CD, both purchased at the same time. I was also recently given a copy of the soundtrack to Wicked, and all three are currently in heavy rotation.

3. What is the song you last listened to before this message?
Well, hmm. That would have been in the car, and I�m really not sure what the name of that song was. The last song I remember listening to was the Kaiser Chiefs� I Predict a Riot. That�ll have to count.

4. Write down five songs you often listen to or that mean a lot to you.
My go-to songs for quick mood adjustment? Hmmm�here�s what comes to mind, in no particular order: Christina Aguilera�s Come On Over. Why? I DARE you to be sad when this song is over. DARE! U2�s I Still Haven�t Found What I�m Looking For, the live Gospel version. It�s just fab. Wagner�s Elsa�s Procession to the Cathedral, from the opera Lohengrin. Ok, truth be told I don�t actually listen to this song all that often, but it�s the song I break out anytime I discuss classical music with anyone. It has the same theme as the wedding processional everyone knows, but it�s much darker, though it starts a bit dolce. And it�s got a huge-ass ending that�s clearly meant to leave you breathless. I�ll finish with Defying Gravity, from Wicked. Idina Menzel has a tremendous voice that�s on magnificent display here. It�s a fantastic song to sing in the car, and I can�t even imagine how it works on stage.

5. Who are you gonna pass this stick to (three persons and why)?
My friend Slavetokarma, over at Live Journal, gets a try at this, since I just don�t know that much about her musical preferences. Also, Amy gets a go, because her music is always random and intriguing. And finally, the divine Dr. No, because I just never get to see him anymore, and maybe this will be a hint.

9:16 p.m. - 2005-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m