tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some Stuff That's Happened...

I worked a few weeks, took a couple weeks off, and then worked a few more weeks, and am now taking a couple weeks off. Then I�ll head back east to visit the fam for the holiday, and then I�ll start the chaos of awards season. Whoo. Big money.

I got flicked off by a woman who I suspect believes I cut her off in traffic, but I�m pretty sure I didn�t, because, well, there was plenty of room, so maybe she was flicking someone else off, but I can�t be sure.

I went to Knott�s Scary Farm, and wow, was it craptastic or what. It rained. I wasn�t able to ride a single ride. I had to walk through the place with all those jackholes trying to jump out at you and scare you. BUT! I did get a funnel cake. A funnel cake of the highest caliber. I wish I still had that precious funnel cake right now. That funnel cake? Made the whole trip worthwhile. Even if I did mush my own foot in the car door. Because I�m brilliant like that. And only like that.

I�ve been wearing my flashy new Uggs for the past couple weeks because of said mushing, and wow. That was like the best purchase I ever made. 2-Years-Out-Of-Fashion Uggs? I want to have your fluffy, warm, smooshy babies.

My friend Eclektra was surprised for her birthday by her clever husband, who put the whole thing together. I went over early to help with the set-up early, and a very tasteless MASH joke about a crying baby was made while waiting in the dark to surprise the birthday girl, and much fun was had by all. Especially Eclektra, who clearly had no idea.

I�ve seen a number of movies recently, as the screenings increase for the holiday movie season. I enjoyed Walk the Line more than I thought I would. I didn�t like Capote as much, though I admit the performances were excellent. Hopefully, I�ll be seeing Pride and Prejudice soon, as well as Harry Potter. I am WAY too excited about Harry Potter! It looks amazing. Those kids are so freaking awesome.

Veronica Mars is the best TV show in the land, hands down. That bears repeating, so keep an eye out for it later.

I went to some restaurant with some friends one day called M Caf� that was easily one of the worst experiences of my life. Holy crap, that food was gross. I�m no connoisseur of healthy food, for sure, but wow. I can usually pick up a salad at healthy places. I couldn�t even do that here. Bleh. I�m still trying to block it out. My friends love it. I might have to block them out, too.

The Legend of Zorro? Is no Mask of Zorro. Sigh.

Today was my first day of unemployment on this round, and it�s amazing how much I got done. I was able to get up, change my sheets, do a couple loads of laundry, have some lunch, go see a movie, pay a couple bills, and go to the grocery store. And it�s only Monday! Honestly. I have no idea how people get anything done when they have to take care of other people in their house, too. I can barely get through all the shit it takes to take care of me.

What the hell am I going to do tomorrow? Besides check out the Veronica Mars DVDs. It�s the best damn show in the land, I hear. From reliable sources.

� 2004-2005 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

9:00 p.m. - 2005-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m