tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She's BAAAACK!

Yes, yes, it�s been a while. What of it? And where the hell have you been? Honestly. This internets thing goes both ways, you know. Or something. Whatever, OK?!

Yeah, so anyway, anger aside, I�m feeling better these days. It�s possible I left that sad post up there a little too long, and it had a chance to spread its wings and grow little depressing babies, but they didn�t land here, nope, not a chance. Last week I began my latest unemployment stint, and am now thoroughly rested, laundered, and cleaned. Or, at least, my apartment is. I can�t make any guarantees about me. I�ve become a bit of a recluse, in an effort to save money, which is a bit disturbing, since my roommate�s �friend� is still here, all day, every day. It�s really not that big a deal, but it still makes me grumpy. It�s just a third person that I didn�t sign on to live with, and since they�re all happy and shit, they�re always here, possibly as much as I am, so now we have to take turns with the kitchen, and kitchen utensils (because really, they�re all mine), and shower. It just makes me grumpy. They�re very chatty, and I don�t think they get how desperately thin the walls are in this apartment. It�s something for me to whine about while I�m unemployed.

So I worked the big show, which was a bit bizarre, but the day went pretty smoothly, which is excellent. We had some pretty dopey people working with us, that kept asking questions at the most inopportune times. I appreciate trying to help, but it�s really, really important to always think. Always think everything through, and if you still can�t figure out a way to help, then ask. But a lot of times, it�s pretty obvious, if you just stop and think. I also learned that you can put sunscreen everywhere but on your scalp, if you�re the least bit hair-vain, which I am. So I have a lovely tan almost everywhere except for my scalp, which is shedding a layer or two, oh-so-sexily. I pointed out to our tech guys that it would be awesome if they could extend the silk over our position another couple of feet, so it covered the crew, too, but apparently, it�s a problem, and I should just wear a hat. Well, duh, except for the part where I�m supposed to be all dressed up, which is not really conducive to hat-sporting. But I�m totally breaking out a hat next time. An ugly one, too. I wore sneakers this year. Just plain old sneakers, though they are black, with my dress pants and silk top. I have to stand for at least 8 hours, so yeah, I�m wearing sneakers. Suck it, bitches!

Can you hear it in my tone? I�m practically chipper! This is scary. I haven�t even had any caffeine today. I need a frosty and refreshing beverage. Coca-cola, sing me your siren song!

I saw A History of Violence last night. Two words � Don�t. Go. Oy. I love violence as much as the next person (Hey, it�s America!), but wow. 10 minutes in and I was already wondering if it was over yet.

Tonight�s all about my dear beloved Veronica. Do yourself a favor and sit back and enjoy the show. It�s a fun ride, and I think you�ll enjoy it.

Not much to share on the NY front. I�ve gotten in touch with the guy who manages my friend�s building, where the affordable apartments are, and I�m on his list. Now I get to check in with him every other Friday until he maybe has something available. But other than that, it�s still a holding pattern. No job prospects or anything else. Even here in LA. Boo. But yay! Sitting at home is fun!

If you have some time, hit the theaters this weekend and see Serenity. I can�t guarantee that it�ll be the best movie you�ve ever seen, but it�ll be fun, and we need to support stuff we believe in. You know?

Have you given to the Red Cross yet? Do it!

Ok, that�s enough for me now. I�m back on the bandwagon! Whoo!

Next time, I�ll try to remember to discuss the rampant chauvinism on The Amazing Race. What is UP with that?

Happy New Year to my peeps! You know who you are.

�2004-2005 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

8:02 p.m. - 2005-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m