tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Secret Lives

You guys, don�t tell anyone, ok? I�m kind of enjoying my job right now. I know! Isn�t that bizarre? I mean, who do I think I am? Some sort of regular person? It�s just that it�s a nice balance of all the pieces I like, and really, none of the pieces I don�t. I�m pretty much doing a little research, a lot of writing, and then producing what I�m writing. I�m not in charge of anyone except a couple PAs. My bosses trust me to do what I�m doing, and just leave me to it. I�m not in the edit bay every single day, and I�m not staring at the computer every single day. And I�m making more than I�ve ever made before, so even though it�s only for a month, it�s fantastic. I will be putting my paychecks directly into my savings account. I might, maybe, possibly, even be able to upgrade my computer.

Also, my dad is much improved. The anemia medication is really doing its job, and he sounds better than he has in months. He�s up every day, and is back to building things in the garage for my brother that he doesn�t really want, which is practically normal. My dad LOVES to build stuff for the family that we don�t really want.

My brother has gotten in touch with the interior decorator chickee, and has met with her a couple times, and she�s purchased a rug on his behalf. Sounds like a match made in heaven. I�m really looking forward to the results.

So that�s the update this week. What do I have to complain about? Well, plenty, of course. Who would I be without whining? But I�ll keep it to myself for the time being. I�m seeing a screening of The Brothers Grimm on Thursday, which should be fabulous, even if Matt Damon�s fake English accent turns out to be good. And this past Sunday, I was able to find a top to wear to the show in September. Whew. Now if I could just find some shoes. Finding attractive yet sensible shoes is way hard. I have to be able to stand in them for like 10 hours, and I�m having no luck finding anything. Shoes that are sensible are ugly, for the most part, and I�d like to look at least a little cool. We may have some very interesting fashion experts on board, and I�d like to make a good showing. So they can whisk me away, give me a fantastic dream job, and pay me ridiculous amounts of money.

So I could afford sensible shoes that aren�t so ugly. And plenty of not-so-sensible ones, too.

What else? There�s not much to share this week. I�m still enjoying being back in my own apartment, able to go where I want when I want, without eating any garlic-laden food. My friend J threw her husband J (that�s not confusing at all!) a birthday party this weekend, so it was nice to check in with that gang, and sit around and eat cheese and chat for hours. Then I had brunch with a couple others Sunday morning, so I�m feeling a bit more caught up with everyone. The sad result of that is that I got very little necessary stuff done, so I may be a bit bogged down next weekend. But maybe not. We�ll see.

Who�s up for a chick flick this weekend? I need some entertainment.

� 2004-2005 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

6:07 p.m. - 2005-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m