tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SlackerLand is lovely this time of year...

Lately I�ve been considering a switch to the blog-style journal, as opposed to the long form diary thing I�ve been doing here for a bit. It would give me the opportunity to post quick notes, as opposed to the full pages I feel pressure to do here, but also, the quality of my posts might drop off quite a bit. Quality, you ask? Back off, bitches. There�s quality here. You just can�t see it.

I�m still pondering. Maybe I�ll just give it a try, and see how it goes. Maybe I won�t.

The unemployment thing is still working out pretty well for me. I got a call last week to ask me when I want to return to work, though the call implied that I wouldn�t be getting that higher-up rank when I came back, so I decided to not go back. Jerks. I now have nowhere to return to, but I haven�t lost hope yet. I�m still working on putting together my reel, and business cards, and have some work to do locating companies to send my resume to, but my confidence level is still fairly high. Check back in a few months, and it might not be, but for now, we�re all good.

I�m having a little bit of computer drama lately. I downloaded podcasting software, and am now trying to find some podcasts to keep an eye on. Any recommendations? I really want Indie 103.1 to put their shows on podcasts, but I guess that�s a lot to ask, since there�s music involved. Maybe they could edit out the songs. I�d listen to Camp Freddy Radio without the songs, unless they�re live, in which case, I�d like to hear. Anyway, I haven�t tested the software out yet, but it lives on my computer now, so that�s fun. Also, my laptop battery is threatening to die. Don�t die, wee little battery! I love you! Well, I�ve been loving you less lately, since you don�t last as long, but still. The love is there. It could be revived if you�d just behave yourself. I think my computer is about 3, almost 4, years old, so I suppose the battery can take The Long Sleep. Boooo!

Finally! Plans to see Pants this weekend. It better actually happen, or I�ll start to get snippy. Also, I�m supposed to see Star Wars again tomorrow, and I�m hoping to catch Mr. And Mrs. Smith, too. Also also, I�m seeing a screening of Batman Begins on Sunday. Man, I hope it doesn�t suck. There�s potential there. Geek moment: I watched Batman and X-Men and read the Spiderman strip in the paper religiously when I was a kid, so those movies always make me happy, until they suck. Truthfully, though, only the later Batmans sucked, so that�s good. I didn�t even see them. Reviews to come next week.

Hmm, what else? I�ve already read 2 books while I�ve been off, and have 3 more stacked up here before I can buy anything else. One of the books is really, really thick, so that might take me a while to get through. I found a good birthday gift for my dad, whose birthday is a week after Father�s Day. Which has never been annoying. Oh! And I booked a trip to NY today, because Song had a great deal going on, which came with bonus miles, so now I have enough to go to Europe. Yay! I�m pretty jazzed about that, and am trying to not think about how I sort of had to purchase those miles by buying a ticket to NY. Try not to remind me.

As a parting thought, I�ll leave you with this. Who knew getting business cards made would be such a major drama?

Happy weekend!

� 2004-2005 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

11:38 p.m. - 2005-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m