tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Mayor of LeisureTown

Well, everything�s glorious here in the Comfort Zone. I really think that for a couple weeks, this whole not working thing will really sit well with me. I fully expect to start getting really antsy and bored after that, as paranoia will easily set in, but for a couple weeks, at least, I expect to be extraordinarily good at doing nothing. It�s important that you find your skill in life, and find a way to get someone to pay you to do it. I believe that the company I usually work for is as close as I will get to that, so I stick by them. It�s a twisted sort of loyalty.

So, a recap of sorts, for the past few days? Well, the weekend dragged a bit. It was quiet. I did a little bit of shopping, a little bit of cleaning, a bit of sleeping, and quite a bit of eating. Tomorrow�s Thursday, and I can confidently say that my apartment is now MOSTLY clean, though not completely so, and is presentable now, at least. I also finally arranged for the last bit of Evil Roommate�s furniture to be carted off next week. Tomorrow I�m having lunch with Eclektra, and then returning some previously-borrowed items to another friend. I�ve also finally returned to the gym, and watched several movies sitting around the house waiting for me. I even finished a book, and started another.

See? This unemployment thing? I�m already an EXPERT. I have no idea how I will top myself next week.

Oh, wait. I�m supposed to be doing all these things to get me out of my current company. I need to build my reel. Have business cards printed. All that jazz. Anyone know an editor? Because what I really want to do with my time off is spend some of it in an edit bay.

But! Saturday a friend is coming up from SD and we�re going to Magic Mountain! Yay! I�ve never been! I hope to go on mind-bending roller coasters and come very close to throwing up several times. Everyone needs a goal! And then I have a party to go to that night, and then another friend has directed a show next Tuesday that I hope to catch. Plenty to do.

After several days of sleeping and not answering to an alarm clock, I am much, much, as the Indigo Girls say, Closer to Fine. Listen to it! You�ll feel better, too.

Dude, I didn�t even put on makeup today. That is all sorts of cool.

� 2004-2005 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

9:16 p.m. - 2005-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m