tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do NOT call between 9 and 10 PM

I am EXHAUSTED. It�s very possible that I have received more Veronica Mars-related emails than work emails in the past two days. Keeping up with the spoilers is a lot of work! I will say, though, right here and now, that I honestly don�t know anything of any real value. I know there�s an accident of some kind, and a hospital visit, and bandages. I know there�s some wait staff impersonation shenanigans going on. I know there�s some sort of betrayal by Veronica, and that she ends the season single. But also, these are all spoilers that I�ve read on the internet, so it�s very possible that I know nothing. That�s refreshing. What I do know for certain is that I will be stopping at the grocery store on the way home for some alcohol, a frozen pizza, and perhaps some dessert of some kind. Because after VM ends, I will be watching the second half of TAR, which may or may not stress me out, depending on who�s in the lead.

And after that�s over, I�m fairly sure I�ll watch VM again. Because I am sad. Lord. What the hell am I going to do NEXT Tuesday?

I didn�t get to see any movies this past weekend, which is a bummer, because I really wanted to. I did get my hair cut, which is now fluffy and sproingy, though I�m a bit concerned that it may be slightly mullet-shaped. I�ll have to get a few more votes on that. On Sunday I went shopping with M, who is an excellent shopping buddy. We both have about the same level of tolerance for shopping. We both enjoy shopping, and like to get out and see things, but can really only handle it for a few hours. Then we go stir crazy, and have to leave the mall. Also, we�re both very good about not just wandering aimlessly. We usually have goals, though we can easily be sidetracked by shoes. Shoes are the best. They work so well on feet. I didn�t get any shoes this weekend, though I did fairly well. I�m trying out a new policy. I have a really hard time finding shirts. So recently I decided that if I tried on a shirt, and it fit, I would get it, regardless of cost. Well, I�m not going crazy there, but if it�s a nice shirt, and I�ll be able to take care of it without dry cleaning it, then I�ll get it. I bought 2 tops this weekend on sale, and one at full price, based on my new policy. I wore it today, and got 2 compliments so far, so I�m hoping that means my policy is working.

Anyway, I�m just chattering now. Filling time until I can leave and go to the grocery store. I�ve recently learned that VM will be rerun this summer from start to finish, in time for the new season. I know I have a terrible reputation for picking crap TV, but honestly, if you enjoyed Buffy, you�ll like this show, I think. It�s the same vibe, even if it�s not the same thing. Give it a try. What the heck else are you going to watch over the summer? Don�t let your TiVo get lonely, pining for new TV shows to tape. Your TiVo loves you. Give it the chance to prove it�s love. It�ll come back to you tenfold.

� 2004-2005 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

4:07 p.m. - 2005-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m