tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Emancipation of Tigerpants

So I�ve gone two weeks now without seeing a single Young Blades episode, and I�m really enjoying the freedom. The problem here is that I think they�ve moved it. I found it once, but it was a repeat, so I didn�t watch. It�s not that gripping. Then I think they moved it again. I kind of don�t even want to know. I want to be free!

Free to watch Veronica Mars, that is. I�m completely hooked on this show. Ok, I just went and cut my nails so that I could type better, and it�s really helping. Anyhoo, Veronica Mars. It�s the bestest. Veronica and Logan are adorable together. I�m curious to see if they do something to bust them up, since happy lead characters don�t make for good TV. The next few weeks of solving Lilly�s murder will be very interesting. They�ve set it up nicely, so that it seems everyone�s a suspect. Plus, we have to find out who raped Veronica. Of if she was raped. Lots of things to do in the next few episodes. Yay! I�m looking forward to watching, and then watching again over the summer, to see if there are earlier hints that I missed.

There�s not much exciting to report at work. It�s still there, and we�re still working on the same thing. Bleh.

I haven�t really had any new experiences to share. It�s been quiet around here. My dad finally made it. Isn�t that bizarre? He came in on Saturday, and called me to let me know he was here. We�ve been hanging around a bit, but I�m apparently very good at tuckering him out. Saturday I picked him up, and then we went to the grocery store to pick up Passover stuff, and then he went back to the hotel for a nap. He came back over for dinner (when I picked him up), and then we ate, and then he went back to the hotel to go to bed. On Sunday, we went to breakfast and then to the LA Festival of Books for an hour or so, and then I took him back to the hotel to nap. Then I picked him up 4 hours later for dinner, and then I took him back to the hotel to sleep. I know he gets up early, and I know he�s old, but I think it�s crazy that he still has to fly himself back to Florida. He can barely stay awake for more than 3 hours!

I�m really looking forward to this coming weekend, and I don�t know why. I mean, of course, it�s the weekend, but there�s nothing special about it. My friend eclektra! is having a shindig at the house Saturday night, but those are my only plans. I�d like to see a movie, as it�s been a while since I did that. But I�m not sure what. I think I�m looking forward to it because it�s been a couple weekends since I had a weekend to myself, and my roommate has already volunteered to cover the weekend shifts at work, so I know I won�t have to do that. It�s pretty cool. Also, I found a great pink case for my iPod, and I think that�s put me in a decent mood. Yay!

I need to go order that case. I might get the burgundy one instead of the pink one. Would that be crazy talk? I mean, we all know I love pink, but the burgundy one was very pretty, too. It�s so hard to decide. And I think the case doesn�t have a spot to put the headphones. That�s all wrong. You NEED the headphones! At all times! Oy.

Ok, y�all. I�m hoping to have tons of crazy experiences this weekend with which to entertain you ceaselessly. Until then, go watch Veronica Mars! You won�t need me if you watch. I promise.

� 2004-2005 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

4:44 p.m. - 2005-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m