tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Charles in charge of Melrose Place?

So, near my cubicle at work is an office with an interesting sign on the front of it. You see, even though the turnover at my office is very high, they like to keep the signs on the offices and cubicles accurate. Anyway, this office. The sign on it has caused quite a stir in the office. You see, there are 3 names on it. Two of them are Scott Baio and Thomas Calabro. I know! It�s quite the shock. I haven�t actually seen either of them yet. Sadly, I can still remember how poorly my Jackie Collins friendship went, and I�m afraid of being burned again.


I made a startling pronouncement today, out of nowhere. I HATE doing laundry. I mean, it�s just all so tedious. You wash all your clothes, just so you can wear them again, and get them all dirty again. It�s a vicious cycle. And on top of that, you have to pay for the privilege. Whatever, laundry machine. I�m only giving you money because it�s socially unacceptable for me to walk around in dirty clothes. Just wait til it�s not. I�ll show you.

I have another confession to make. I am a movie talker. I know, I know. Everyone hates that person. But you know what? I�m not going to stop. I feel as though I�m providing a service. Even if the movie�s bad, I�ll still have a good time making fun of it. Ok, so maybe it�s just a service to me, but who else is there? This is a skill I could market! Honestly, movie studios could pay me to sit and watch their movie, and if I start talking in the middle of it, they�ll know it�s bad, and that they have to work on it. Doesn�t that seem brilliant? There�s that phrase floating around that says to find what you love to do, and then find a way to get someone to pay you to do it. Well, I believe I just did. Movie studios, where are you? Email me! I�m available.

There are, of course, some people who don�t appreciate this skill. There might even be this girl I knew in college who�s still not speaking to me because of some of the things I said during that Camelot movie with Richard Gere. Man, was that thing awful. I had a friend in college that would only see movies with me, because we both knew that even if it was awful, we�d still have fun. We�d sit in the very back or the very front, and giggle all the way through movies. It was awesome. That guy? Is now a priest. So if you know a priest that�s a bit more into movies than a priest should be, it�s probably my friend Joe. Father Joe. Whatev. Happy Easter, Joey!

G-d, I still HATE laundry. Ugh. I have 2 more loads to do. Quit looking at me, laundry.

So I got this g-dawful haircut last week, and I�m really disappointed. I�d wanted my hair to be fluffy and fabulous, and instead, it�s triangle-shaped and dumpy. Dude. My face is already dumpy. I don�t need my hair to contribute to the look. I cannot for the life of me find a decent hair cut person in LA that I can afford. I have 2 recommendations right now, and I�ll try them next. But now I have to wait for this crapfest to grow back in a bit. Man. I gave this girl a second chance thinking that maybe if she got to know my curl better, she�d be ok. Turns out not so much. Oy, is it bad.
Speaking of, why did Jessica Alba do that to her hair? Yick.

Ok, I�ve had this document on my desktop for a while, and I�ve been sort of blogging, instead of diary-ing, but it turns out y�all can�t read it from my desktop, so I�ll add a couple things and then post.

Dude, first off, don�t forget to hit Target tomorrow to pick up some Easter candy at discount! Whoo!

Next, I finally had a day off today. Isn�t that nice? It turns out, however, that the rest of the city had it off as well. Grrrr. I was ready to spend some money people! There�s nothing quite like watching several episodes of What Not To Wear to inspire you to go out and buy excellent clothes. This is made difficult by stores not being open. The Apple store was open, and I went inside, but I came back out empty-handed. On my way out to the mall, I even remembered to bring the skirt I can�t match anything to. Sigh. So I had to come back home.

As it turns out, the holiday today was also a holiday from decent driving skills. I got cut off like 5 times today. It was insane. What is with people? I got cut off by someone in a less-expensive car than me! If typical LA traffic rules apply, I should get to go in front of some people. I mean, not everyone has a more expensive car than me. There are times when people should just stop and get out of MY way. Right? It�s all a balance.

And tonight, people, I sat through an episode of Young Blades with no sound. Sigh. Well, I had to mute it. There was some sort of problem with playback, so I had to mute it and read the subtitles. I�m not proud.

Ok, I�m posting this now. I hope you guys had a lovely weekend. I have to go back to work tomorrow, and work on any number of crazed things.

And just for the record, Bree�s pink outfit tonight? FAB ulous.

� 2004-2005 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

9:33 p.m. - 2005-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m