tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothing new here...

Ok, first things first, y�all. I have to tell you about what I�ve been watching with all my free time. There�s a TV show out there that I�m quite certain none of you have heard of. It�s on PAX, for heaven�s sake. It�s called Young Blades, and it is, in a word, dreadful. It�s supposed to be about the Musketeers, as young people, but not the ones from the book. No, no, no. They�re different Musketeers, so they can be multi-ethnic and diverse. One�s a woman, one�s Latin, and one�s a brainiac. I guess. He spells his name Siroc, according to my closed-captioning, which seems wrong to me. But the other one, the one I haven�t mentioned? Because there has to be 4, right? The other one is D�Artagnan. D�Artagnan Fils, if I�ve got that right. The son of the D�Artangan we all know and love. And he�s the rake. The ladies� man. And he knows the woman is a woman. Because, of course, she�s pretending to be a man. In a very Clark Kent kind of a way. It�s terribly effective, is what I�m saying. Sarcastically. Anyway, the best part of the show is that Bruce Boxleitner is in it. Scarecrow, people. Captain freakin� John Sheridan. TRON, for heaven�s sake! And he looks awful. Just awful. He�s barely even acting. The whole point is that the show is just dreadful. And I�ve now sat through two separate episodes. Mostly. I was doing other things while the show was on. But I watched one bad episode, bemoaned it�s awfulness, and then tuned in a second time, all the while knowing that it would be awful all over again.

Clearly, I have a problem. I should be ashamed, but I�ve had this problem forever. I�ve seen several episodes of Beastmaster, people. This isn�t going away anytime soon.

Also, in the past week, I�ve been taking some medication for an infection I didn�t even know I had. I can�t tell whether it�s all the rest, or the medicine, but I can�t even describe how much better I�m feeling this week. I�m inclined to believe it�s a bit of both. Rest, combined with effective medication, is sure effective in destroying any lingering rundownness you�ve been suffering from for months and months.

In other news, I haven�t bought the iPod yet. I chickened out. It�s really expensive, yo. I�m trying to replace the iPod lust with TV lust. I need a new TV for the living room. I hate the one I have. I want a fancy flat tube! And I�d totally use a new TV all the time. That�s a totally justifiable expense, right? Work with me, people.

Other things I�m doing with my free time include sleeping, sleeping, and watching movies on TV in a horizontal position, so as not to interrupt any potential sleeping. I managed to catch Jerry Maguire the other night. That�s a great movie, isn�t it? I also watched Their Eyes Were Watching G-d last night. I read that book back in high school, it being about Florida and all, but I really didn�t remember it at all, as it turned out. I do remember liking it, and loaning it to someone. But anyway. That Halle Berry. Sometimes, she really does act, doesn�t she? And sometimes, not so much. But I was impressed to hear that she accepted her award at the Razzies. Good for her for having a sense of humor.

Ok, gang. My computer needs to be put to bed. I hope you�re all having a great week, and if you�re here in SoCal, you�re enjoying the great weather. Soak it in!
� 2004-2005 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

11:18 p.m. - 2005-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m