tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2005 - The Future!

Instead of dwelling too much on the past, I�ve chosen to look forward, and consider what the coming year may hold. I must take a moment, though, to say that 2004 was a vast improvement over 2003, which will always be known as the Worst Year of My Life. It was a year filled with colds, sprained ankles, crazy-stupid bosses, and The Flood, which we will not speak of again. 2004 held a bit more promise, a bit of the same old same old, and considerably less sewage.

And so I present to you, my friends, this list of things that I would like to happen in 2005. They�re in no particular order, but just plucked from the top of my brain in an effort to be �witty.�

Ahem.

1. To be more �witty� without looking like I�m trying too hard.

2. A better job. A MUCH better job. With WAY more money. This one is not that hard to accomplish as I make so little now, but if you�re going to dream, dream big.

3. A man. No boys who talk about their ex-girlfriends with a sigh, or their moms, or their buddies. I haven�t worked very hard at this yet, since I�ve never been one to always have a man at the ready, but I feel 31 looming on the horizon, so maybe I should, y�know, try. Or maybe not. I think the money from the job would keep me for a while.

4. A super-fancy, super-luxurious new apartment. With a Thom Filicia Signature Stripe in the living room and a real couch. One that doesn�t have wooden arms. Or need an eggcrate pad to keep your ass from getting numb. (remember the dreaming big? It�s back.)

5. I would like to make a bigger dent into my book. By bigger dent, I mean actually transferring the list of items I think I�ll include from the legal pad to the computer, thereby saving them for posterity.

6. I�ve been considering a complete change of professions lately, so if I decide to do that, I hope I do well. I have no idea what else I might be able to do, so if you have any ideas, please let me know. Asking 3rd graders what they want to be when they grow up only gets you so far.

7. I would like for all the TV shows I enjoy to be renewed at the end of the season. This one�s harder than it seems, because I have somewhat debatable tastes, but I�ll keep my fingers crossed anyway.

8. I would like to lose enough weight to go back to ballet classes. The working out is fun, yo, but it still doesn�t kick my ass the way ballet could. Of course, that may say more about my working-out style than I�d like, but whatev.

9. I would like to have a weekend all to myself, somewhere poolside, to read the latest Harry Potter when it comes out. I hate that they announce the date so far in advance. I mean, I hardly know what I�m doing next week, much less next July. But I should pencil something in. In London.

10. I would like for my friends to not get any more hate email. I mean, it�s just bizarre. If you don�t like the website, then for heaven�s sake, DON�T READ IT. How hard is it to put that together? There must be like 8 bajillion other websites to read. Some people seriously need a hobby. An outdoor hobby.

11. I would like to get better at html, so that I can make my website all pretty and fancy. Fortunately, I have purchased books on the subject, and may actually read them one day. It�s possible. You never know.

12. I hope that the movies I�m looking forward to this coming year are good, and not stinking piles of crap. Sigh.

13. I�d like more time to read in general. This may go along with getting the better job, but I�d love to not have to either go to work or spend my weekends running errands so I can go back to work on Monday. Man, does that get old.

14. Maybe I should finally incorporate Beccamerica, inspired by Kramer, and hire that intern I�ve always wanted.

15. I would like for my friends to get everything they asked for this holiday season, and something more as well.

16. I would LOVE an iPod. There is no reason in this world why I should have one. I don�t have anywhere to use it. But they are just the cutest darn things, and I�m a sucker for a flashy gadget. Especially one that�s so compatible with my li�l iBook.

17. I would like for my upstairs neighbors to stop playing with their dog after midnight. That�s a little petty, but it really would improve my year a
bit.

18. I really, really hope Jonathan and Victoria don�t win on TAR. Gah.

19. Finally, I really, really would like world peace. I�m not just saying that.

I think that�s it. I reserve the right to update this list at any point, as I�m quite flighty, and could change my mind about anything at any given moment.

The happiest of holidays to all those who�ve stopped by this site, and a very joyous new year. May it bring you nothing but happiness and the best of everything.

See you in 2005!

Unless, y�know, I get bored and post again before then.

�2004 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

12:49 a.m. - 2004-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m