tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more dispatches from the mini-desk

Heh. Someone got to my website by searching for �DELETED.� I don�t actually remember writing about DELETED, but hey, get here however you have to. Rock on with your bad self. And I�m sure I was thinking about DELETED, so there you go.

Today I was told that I will be moving away from the mini-desk! Isn�t that great news? I think so. I�ll be moving around the corner to a full-size cubby that appears to have all the accoutrements a cubby should have, including a full-size desk, a tall white cabinet, and cable. Glorious cable. Anderson Cooper, I�ll be back soon. I hope you didn�t miss me too much, punkin.

This past weekend was my friend M�s wedding. It was fab! M looked stunning, and had a great time. I believe her new husband had a great time, too, but we�re not really talking about him, are we? It was the first wedding I�ve been to where the food was memorable. It was really tasty! Isn�t that a weird thing to remember? But I do. I guess I was hungry or something, but the food was excellent.

I got an email at work last week notifying me that I�ll be heading back to Dreaded Department in a couple weeks when my current project ends. Seriously, y�all. I almost went down to my car for a quick cry when I read the email. Ugh. I really don�t want to go back there. I asked if this next assignment was up for any discussion, but the VP assured me it wasn�t, and that if I really wanted more responsibility at work I needed to ask for it. OHHHHH! Is THAT how that works? Gah. I have asked for it. Repeatedly. And it hasn�t gotten me anywhere. So I�ll be trapped in Dreaded Department for the next 6 months or so, working as a typist, though that�s not what it says on my college degree. I can�t even describe to you how frustrating this is. The VP explained to me, very calmly, that sometimes, drudgework needs to be done, and I told him that I knew that, and that I was happy to help out, so long as that�s not all I do. I think it�s reasonable to expect to LEARN something at work. I took typing in high school! I don�t know. I feel as though I have ramped up my resume efforts. I�ve been contacting people. Getting the word out. And still nothing happens. I�m just not sure what I�m doing wrong. GAH!

Does anyone know how Target is as an employer? Good employee discount? Man.

In TV news, I�m going to miss Lois Lane desperately. It�s a comfort to know that in the future, Clark marries her, and not sappy Lana. I really enjoyed the character on Smallville, and hope she comes back for a visit. Maybe she can come back and Lana can go back to France. Forever. And how is her boyfriend an assistant coach at the high school when he�s not even done with college? Are we not supposed to notice? Is Kansas that hard up for assistant coaches? I have a hard time believing that there�s some sort of massive football coach shortage in the Midwest.

Speaking of high school football, I�m dying to see Friday Night Lights. I spent every Friday night of my high school career at the stadium, as I was in the band (the band!!!??? DORK!), so I�m looking forward to this film and it�s supposed accuracy. I was let down by Drumline, so I don�t know if I can handle another movie heartbreak.

Watch Lost! You�ll be glad you did.

�2004 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

1:20 p.m. - 2004-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m