tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving Day!

Sorry it�s been so long since an update. I had a HUGE project at work that kept me late every night, and then I went out of town for a bit, and then I had a big weekend. But I�m back, and it�s fab. Well, I hope it is. The morning isn�t off to a great start, but it�s only Monday. What can you expect?

Today I came back to my office to find my new desk. We�d packed everything up last week, but I wasn�t able to scout out my new location, since there was no desk there yet. Very weird, no? Anyway, I get here this morning, and, well, it�s not good. I keep getting sad looks from people as they walk by. I�m sitting in a cubicle next to a wall, on a hallway that�s not supposed to have cubicles in it. I�m completely exposed, and that�s really scary. The fun thing is they got me an ergonomic keyboard tray. The sad part is that they didn�t attach it to the desk, so it�s sitting under my feet on the floor, which seems unergonomic to me. Except it�s a pretty decent footrest, so maybe not. I also didn�t get a cabinet, so I can�t put everything away, and there�s no cable. I NEED cable. I have this sneaking suspicion that my friend C is right. As soon as my company discovers what brings you joy, they will find a way to take it away. Sigh. People keep telling me to be glad I still have a job. I mean, I guess.

In other news, did anyone catch Smallville last week? I finally watched it on TiVo yesterday. Yay! It was really fun. I love how they manage to get *deleted to preserve sanity* every once in a while. And Mr. Rosenbaum, thank you so much for working out over the summer. I really do appreciate your efforts.

Hmm, what else? We had a big bachelorette party for my friend M this weekend. I�m pretty sure she had a good time, since there are parts of the evening that she doesn�t remember, and how can that not be a good time? There was much drinking, 24-year-old boys, a flooded fancy bar, and sitting down on the sidewalk of a busy street. All ingredients of a good time, in my opinion.

On my brief vacation, I trekked out to New York, which was fun. I had a great time at TARcon, a party celebrating the end of The Amazing Race. It�s put on by posters at TWoP, who are full of nothing but love for the show, it�s contestants, and well, anything television, really. We also had another event at Sephora, where I got a free microdermabrasion treament, and tons and TONS of food. It was a great time, and I got to spend some time with people I never get to see, since they live so flippin� far away.

In somewhat related news, I also appear to be allergic to New York. Much sneezing ensued. I have no idea what caused it. A tree that doesn�t exist in Florida or California? Cleaner air? Dirtier air? It could have been anything.

Have a lovely week, all. I�ll be putting a conscious effort into it, myself.

� 2004 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

11:51 a.m. - 2004-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m