tigerpants's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work ramble

Today�s been another one of those slow days, so I�ve been pondering some random things. Here�s what�s floated through so far.

I�m currently planning a trip to NY to follow my current project, which will finish up mid-September. By �planning a trip� I actually mean �deciding what to wear.� Also, �what I�m allowed to buy for said trip.� Can a trip to a large city where I have to walk a lot equal the purchase of a cute bag to carry my stuff around while I�m doing all this laborious walking? Will none of my current bags suffice? And how cute can my shoes be if I have to walk around on them all day? Am I stuck wearing non-cute sneakers that are bulky and will take up a great deal of space in my suitcase? Ah, the dilemma.

Why do both Lou Dobbs and Wolf Blitzer sometimes appear to have a great deal of trouble spitting words out? I mean, aren�t they professionals? Isn�t talking kind of what they do for a living? Shouldn�t they be able to get out complete sentences all the time? Isn�t that important? And why is Tucker Carlson so fussy? He�s like a twitchy mole that�s just burst into some sunlight. I keep waiting for him to sneeze.

Is it time to go yet?

Coca-cola is the perfect beverage. What did I ever do before coke? I was in a vast thirst wasteland. I was the T.S. Eliot of parched. But now I�m better.

What the hell is up with my wrist today? It hurts. Quit hurting, stupid wrist.

Maybe pink, purple, and black don�t go together. Do I look stupid today? Crap.

Is it time to go yet?

I like Chipotle.

Is it time to go yet?

Maybe I�ll have Chipotle for dinner, after it�s time to go.

Is that now?

Why is there a woman with bad hair hosting Anderson Cooper? Where�s Anderson? Why does he have Friday off and I don�t?

I think it�s time to check my home messages again. It�s been at least an hour since the last time. Damn. Nothing there.

Yay! New Stargate tonight! Dork alert! But still�Yay!

Wow, typing this didn�t take me nearly as long as I thought it would. Huh.

� 2004 Tigerpants Nation (Rebecca Gross)

4:21 p.m. - 2004-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dancingbrave
misterzero
morganzola
blofeld
slippin-m